BIG W Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Patio by Jamie Durie Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m

Start shopping now for great Christmas deals on Outdoor Furniture at everyday low prices from BIG W
Average Customer Rating:
2.346 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
10
9 out of 26(35%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Review 1 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LolWa
Location: Perth wa
Gender: female
Age: Over 60
Date:February 22, 2014
Back for more!
Well we might be the only people who went back for a second one!
We had an existing frame from the first purchase. The fabric did fade and the material shredded a bit but that was because bougainvillea that we had growing close by, tore it to bits. So bare that sort of thing in mind if you have one. Also the rain did make it sag and it eventually lost its waterproof qualities.
Anyway rather than getting the replacement curtains (which were incomplete as the net curtains weren't part of the replacement), we went back and got a total package when it was on special. But now we have a spare frame lying about! Oh well it might be handy in the future.
We DO find though that the zips undo themselves on a windy day, so hubby went and got some tent pegs of sorts, to anchor the zipper ends.
Review 2 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katy1963
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Gender: female
Age: 40-49
Date:December 1, 2012
Highly Disappointing
I puchased this gazbo last xmas. I put it up by myself with alot of effort. It looked great. Nearly 12 months later it is in pieces on the ground, alot of the joints have rusted, the material has faded and stretched due to water, so I am extremely disappointed. I am a single mum on a pension and saved for this for awhile. What a waste of $400 I could have used for alot of different things. Will have second thoughts about purchasing Jamie Durie products again
53 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Debi
Location: Bathurst NSW
Gender: female
Age: 40-49
Date:August 31, 2012
Dont waste your money
We bought this gazebo just 8 months ago. The gazebo has faded to a purple colour, all the stitching aroud the roof edge has deteriorated and the edge has turned to dust when you touch it. One zip has broken at the top this morning which now makes the gazebo useless . The plastic sliders break very easily and the gazebo is no good in any type of wind as the zips all come open. The frame of the gazebo is excellent but unfortunately the material used for the roof and sides is very very poor quality for an outdoor product. Dont waste your $400 or oh todays its on special for $298 (dont waste your $298 either)
41 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
greyhound
Location: sydney
Gender: female
Age: 50-59
Date:August 30, 2012
gazebo
we bought this gazebo(jamie duries) last year looks great BUT!! if u are looking for replacement parts FORGET IT cant find anywhere the hooks for the screens and netting as when we moved found some of the hooks where broken..have tried everywhere to find something similar ..hopeless!!!!.u would think with plastic clips they would supply spares..does anyone know where to find the clips.? very frustrating.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SunnyCo
Location: Sunshine Coast
Gender: female
Age: 30-39
Date:May 23, 2012
Holds Water
We have had this gazebo up for a year now. When we first put it up it held a fair bit of water on the roof so my husband put in extra supports to shed the water. He also put some pipe up on the roof to help with condensation. We also sprayed the gazebo with waterproofer which you can spray on your camping tent to help stop leaks. After all this we can still expect that the couch and cushions etc that we have in the gazebo will be damp after it rains! The zips are still working although all the toggles have broken off. The zips also blow open so again if its windy and raining we have to put a large bulldog clip over the bottom of the zips to help keep it from blowing open. This does not always work either. The outside has faded considerably which isn't the biggest deal but it's very noticeable when you have the inside of the gazebo showing when it's folded back and tied at the poles. We have it located in a pretty non exposed area.
33 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silver
Location: Sunshine Coast, Queensland
Gender: female
Age: 50-59
Date:May 14, 2012
Most excellent product
I have had my gazebo for 18 months, it is still in good condition. It saw us through all the floods and very heavy rain. It is in a sheltered area ie. no wind and is our only covered area outside. Over the years I have purchased a number of variations of this style of gazebo and this has certainly lasted the longest and unexpected bonus it is waterproof.
I am about to apply a waterproof spray to it, just to keep it going as long as possible. I found it to be a good solid product, it did take 4 of us to assemble it though. Beautiful and well thought out product for what it is.I am constantly checking to see if they are in stock, as I would like to have a spare, as nothing last forever. I am truely impressed with this product but sadden to see it hasn't lived up to some people's expections as I think the couple of Jamie Durie products I have purchased I am extremely pleased with.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shaun
Location: Kilmore, VIC
Gender: male
Age: 30-39
Date:March 28, 2012
Not a bad product
I have been using this for approx 1 1/2 years and structure is fine. However the canopy is low quality, and it tired off recently. I am trying to find a canopy without much luck. Will be great if anyone can guide me regarding how to locate a new canopy for this.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KingMum
Location: Sydney
Gender: female
Age: 30-39
Date:March 14, 2012
What a waste of money !
It took hours to get up and three guys to do it. Only lasted a few weeks before it faded and the rain started to pool after the first light shower. We kept empting the water out each day, but the whole thing gave way breaking lantens and some of our outside chairs. Off to the dump with it - which will cost us more money!!!!!
All up only lasted three months.... no warrenty cover at all - shameful
Could have come down on people or our kids, will not buy any Jamie Durie again or recommend to friends.
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ScooterB
Location: Brisbane
Gender: female
Age: 30-39
Date:February 29, 2012
Terrible product
We purchased this product for a housewarming party as our only outdoor undercover area. It was tricky to erect with only 2 people but my husband and I eventually got it up and carried it into position. It was very awkward and heavy, probably not good for a pregnant woman to do doing. It looks fabulous and performed well for the housewarming. We had grand plans to permanently set up our outdoor table and chairs under it and enjoy summer nights. The first rain was ok. But with each rain shower, the roof showed evidence of pooling water. It was easy enough to push the water out, but it was an immediate issue as it caused the roof fabric to stretch out of shape meaning more rain would pool and cause further stretching. This product is ruined and looks horrible. I would not recommend to anyone. It was a waste of close to $400. It can't even fit in the wheelie bin! I'd like to contact the manufacturer directly to provide comment but cannot find details on the instruction manual. Interestingly it says on the instruction manual 'it is also recommended to remove the canopy during inclement weather'. Seriously!! It continues to specify that warranties will not cover wind damage. So will it cover rain damage?? I am going to investigate. No wonder this product is now a clearance product. Don't be tempted to buy.
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lisey
Date:February 18, 2012
Alright so far!
We brought a gazebo a couple of weeks ago and have only just opened the box.. We found that everything was there, but upon looking closer we found that the hooks for the cutains were broken..
does anyone know where we can get new ones??
we live a while out of town, and dont really want to have to take it back just cause of that..
other than that it all looks to be ok :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
archie
Location: Northern Victoria
Gender: female
Age: Over 60
Date:January 31, 2012
Great feature in our garden
We have had our Jamie Durie Gazebo for over a year, Christmas present 2010. Purchased in Echuca. We were told to make sure this Gazebo was securely established.on the lawn. My husband did all the work without help. He placed a layer of sand as the base, fitted the corner posts in quick set cement before assembeling it. Placed pavers around the premiter then layed artificial turf tiles on the floor. Yes it was a lot of work, but it has paid off. Still completely intact and a feature in our garden which is admired by all visitors.
We both agree the fabric of the Gazebo could be improved.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Margy
Location: Gympie, Australia
Gender: female
Age: 30-39
Date:January 30, 2012
Shame
Purchased in September 2011. Beautiful once set up, took a few hours and 4 men to erect. Not easy at all. First bit of rain, water pooled in and stretched the canopy. This last lot of rain has demolished it. All steel bent and two particular beams broke off from weight of pooling water, I also noticed rust coming in. Came home from work to find it all fallen in. My lanterns and lights all broken and outdoor furniture ruined. I'm just happy my kids or myself wern't sitting under it when this happened. Shame shame shame. I won't be buying another product from the Jamie Durie range.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marijun
Location: Adelaide
Gender: female
Age: 30-39
Date:January 21, 2012
A Great Start to 2012
Bought this gazebo New Year's Eve day. Me and the kids got it up in next to no time. It was a hit New Year's Eve. Guests came back the next day just to hang out in the gazebo. Had a few wind storms, rainstorms since then and yet the gazebo still stands strong in our back yard. Have recommended it to friends and family. Placed our outdoor dining set under it and that's where we eat most warm days and night.. Sad to read others have had bad experiences with theirs..
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kellie
Location: Muswellbrook, Australia
Gender: female
Age: 30-39
Date:December 25, 2011
Not easy to assemble!
Advetised as Easy Do It Yourself Assembly and i had 4 people helping for 3 hours to get it together! It faded fast and after 6 months it rusted and literally fell to the ground! I wasted nearly $400.
25 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Izzy
Location: Inverell
Gender: male
Age: 19-29
Date:December 12, 2011
Absolute waste of money. After 3 days of it being set up, it rained lightly & one of the corner roof beams bent, allowing the roof to flood & now the canopy has permanently stretched in some areas.
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marsam
Location: Brisbane
Gender: female
Age: 40-49
Date:November 19, 2011
Not my best purchase
I bought this last summer, and had to replace it this summer (not with another Jamie Durie Gazebo) the roof didn't last the frame work bent and the netting got holes in it. We found that it doesn't stand up to anything stronger than a breeze. was forever taking the roof of and trying hard to put it back on (we aren't tall and the gazebo is).
All in all I would say it was a waste of nearly $400.
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fidji
Location: Bowral NSW
Gender: female
Age: Over 60
Date:September 26, 2011
good value with style
Easily erected and has been up for quite a few months now.Survived very severe storms which resulted in district being declared a disaster zone but is in a relatively sheltered courtyard and secured to pavers. Stays dry too.
21 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jetson
Location: Yarrawarrah, Australia.
Gender: female
Age: 50-59
Date:September 21, 2011
Spare roof cover needed
Purchased Gazebo 2 years ago, love it so much, the look , the added shade, quality. We did have to buy stainless steel bolts to attach to our pool deck which was no problem. Our main problem is wind
blowing the roof off, there does not seem to be enough hold down
velcro attachments. We have gone through 3 roofs in 2 years. It is so ridiculous that replacement roofs cannot be purchased separately. They are manufactured by a totally separate company to the metal frame so why not just sell as separate item. I now have 3 frames, many side curtains and netting none of which I need. Come on Big W or Jaime get you act together. Lots of money to be made here by spares for years to come.
49 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yillup
Location: Wyong
Gender: female
Age: 30-39
Date:August 8, 2011
Didn't last too long
We bought the model just before this one that's advertised (I think - ours has straight supports between the top bars, not the curved ones pictured). It took a fair bit to get it up, but I guess that's to be expected for something this big.
It never really wanted to stand up perfectly straight, and having it on a piece of land that had the very slightest gradient (really, you couldn't even notice it with your eyes), meant that the corner supports bent fairly soon. The first weld in the side supports broke after about 3 months, with many others following suit pretty quickly.
By about a year we had to pull the thing down to screw some right angled supports into it so it'd stay up. It was pretty wobbly by then! We figured the $25 we spent on bolts and braces was better than buying a whole new one.
The curtains faded quickly too, and the flyscreens started perishing so they ended up with holes. The flyscreens are now in the bin and the curtains are folded up in the shed.
I guess after 2 years it's still standing (thanks to my husband's handy man skills), but that's about all you can say for it! It's bent, slightly rickety, and not exactly worth what we paid for it.
54 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio by Jamie Durie Garden Gazebo 2 - 3x3m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mandymoo
Location: Pinjarra WA
Gender: female
Age: 40-49
Date:March 8, 2011
Need to know
i bought the gazebo last year in november put it up and was missing a couple of hooks for the curtains, and flyscreen. Happy with the product but i need to know where can i purchase another curtain and flyscreen as our staffy dog went to town on one side of the gazebo not happy after paying that amount of money for something that was only going to be a temporarily. so if any one knows who the manufactorer is or where i can get parts from please let me know asap thanks
20 of 32 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>